How to replay story levels in LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga

LEGO Star Wars La Saga Skywalker

This item belongs to game guide LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga

How to replay the levels of the LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga story? The development and menus of the game are more confusing than they seem, but we help you. Can playable sections and cutscenes be replayed between levels?

LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga is a very big game. If You Played The Original LEGO Star Wars From 2005-2011, You Might Not Even Recognize It: Now is a semi open world game that integrates story levels within its worlds.

For that reason, it is sometimes confusing to know when a level ends and where the exploration of its world begins, because it also integrates cinematic scenes and even combat between levels. Here we explain how to replay story levels in LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga.

How to replay story levels in LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga

The menus and tier list in LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga work differently than other LEGO games. To replay story levels, press the Select button (- on Switch, touchpad on PlayStation) and press R until you reach the menu area where you can choose Episodes.

Here you can select Story (play it with the original characters) or Free Play (choosing the characters you want). Replaying all the levels with Free Play is essential to find all the Minikits (5 in total in each level), since you need characters of other abilities to find them all.

Another method to replay levels is finding the door of the levels inside the miniworlds open on each planet. For example, in D’Qar, the Resistance base from Episode VII, you’ll find two green icons that allow you to replay two levels, Starkiller Queen and Starkiller Destruction.


Can non-level parts of the story be replayed?

The nine mini-campaigns in LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga aren’t just made up of levels, they’re also many sections in between including playable parts and cutscenesintegrated within the open worlds of the planets.

Some of the key scenes from the movies are included in these parts between levels. For example, the beginning of Episode I, with Obi-Wan and Qui-Gon Jinn making their way through droids on the Trade Federation ship, is not part of any level: the first level of that episode is the underwater chase of Naboo.

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker SagaLEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga

Other examples could be the duel between Obi-Wan and Jango Fett on Kamino or Finn’s fight with “Traitor!” in Takodana, in the assault on Maz’s castle in Episode VII. All those sections can NOT be replayed.

There is also no way to replay all the campaigns of each movie from the beginning.. You can only replay the five levels of each Episode, but that leaves out almost half of the story, cinematics and moments of each movie.

This is something that has not gone down well with the community, and ask TT Games to release a patch with the ability to play all the entire movies, not just the levels. At the moment, unfortunately, the only way to replay the movies and relive all their moments would be to start another game.

These are the best tablets to watch movies and seriesThese are the best tablets to watch movies and series

These are the best tablets to watch movies and series

If you often watch series when traveling or in various parts of the house, these tablets can be good companions for entertainment consumption.

See list

are you playing LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga? If so, we leave you with other guides on Hobby Consoles: Unlockable codes and secrets, Complete list of game characters, how to unlock all capital ships, how to deactivate voices and activate murmurs or get the collectible detector.

We also tell you the upgrades you need to unlock first, how to collect X2 parts very easily, where all the data cards are, how to fix the Endor bug, and a trick to get parts without doing anything.

Like it? Share with your friends!


Your email address will not be published.