Oddworld Collection collects all three games in a single cartridge, only for Nintendo Switch

Oddworld Collection collects all three games in a single cartridge, only for Nintendo Switch

The three games in the series Oddworld available on Nintendo Switch, and which were released throughout 2020, will arrive in a physical edition called Oddworld Collection. Included in the same cartridge, we will have:

  • Oddworld: New ‘n’ Tasty
  • Oddworld: Munch’s Oddysee
  • Oddworld: Stranger’s Wrath HD

New ‘n’ Tasty, technically the most modern of the games on the list, because it is a deep remake of Oddworld: Abe’s Oddysee, the 2D puzzle and platformer that surprised us when it came out on PlayStation in 1997. The remake New ‘n’ Tasy came out in 2014 for PS4, gradually reaching more platforms, until it arrived on Switch in the fall of 2020 .

Munch’s Oddysee is a remastering of the third Oddworld, which came out in 2001 on Xbox, and that changed the 2D style of the first for a three-dimensional action game.

AND Stranger’s Wrath HD is the remastering of the last Oddworld before the “reboot” of New ‘n’ Tasy, which was also released for Xbox in 2005, and leaves the puzzles aside for first and third person action, with a Wild West setting.

Oddworld Collection will be published by Microids, only on Nintendo Switch, May 27. Microids is a French publisher, whose games come to Spain from the hand of Meridiem Games. At the moment, they have not commented on this issue, but it is to be hoped that they will end up bringing it to Spain.

Precisely, Meridiem recently confirmed the special edition of Oddworld Soulstorm for PlayStation 4 and PS5, the new game in the saga that is about to reach Sony consoles as a temporary exclusive. If you have PS Plus, you can download it for free, as it is one of the free games of April (but only for PS5).

Source: Microids

Like it? Share with your friends!


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *